[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4688: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4690: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4691: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4692: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
Riseofpersia.com • View topic - Trouble Starting Game

Riseofpersia.com

Rise of Persia - a full modification for Rome: Total War, based around the rise of the Achaemenid Persian dynasty.
It is currently Sun Oct 22, 2017 10:58 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Trouble Starting Game
PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2009 7:40 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 7:34 pm
Posts: 3
I downloaded all versions of ROP and as of yet the only one that works is beta 1. All the other mods, when i try to load a new game, crash. I'll pick my faction, set the options to where i like them; no advise, manage all cities, do not follow AI movements; and when i click start it flashes and brings me back to desktop. The ROP icon in the task bar dissapears and I'm forced to try again. I've uninstalled and reinstalled several times thinking it was an error with the download or something but that hasnt worked either. I'm on a very stable version of XP right now and all the other games that i have mod'ed have been fine. But like I said, the only version that has worked for me has been beta1 and that was about a year ago, now i cant find a download for it anywhere.

Please help. I'd like to start playing in my favorite time period ASAP.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Mar 11, 2009 9:34 am 
Offline
Rise of Persia developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 6:16 pm
Posts: 2028
Do the new loading screens of ROP, saying version 2.2, appear?
Are you sure that you have installed the ROP patch v2.22?
Are you sure that the game is installed on an unmodded installation of RTW, version 1.5? If not, it might be necessary to reinstall RTW and patch it to v1.5, and after that install ROP 2.2 + 2.22 patch.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 12, 2009 12:26 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 7:34 pm
Posts: 3
Ive reloaded RTW several times and loaded BI as well to make sure everythings up-to-date and unmodded. The Loading screen comes up and says ROP beta 2.2 but then the RTW video, the intro video, comes up and all that, which isnt supposed to happen. And I'll load the patch this time and hope that will help.

I'll reply on this topic when I've done all that and let you know how it goes. Hopefully thats all that was missing, never thought to instal the patch seeing as how the major mod was a total mod.

Thanks for the help Nero. Again, i hope this works.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Mar 12, 2009 10:04 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 7:34 pm
Posts: 3
Many thanks to Nero, it works now. If anyone has a similar problem like mine then make sure you load RTW and update it without installing BI untill after ROP is installed. BI, for some reason, causes problems.

Thanks again, Nero.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Mar 13, 2009 8:38 am 
Offline
Rise of Persia developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 6:16 pm
Posts: 2028
Cool that's good to hear. I'll remember the BI thing, didn't hear it before yet. Thanks for letting us know and have fun playing!

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
[ Time : 0.087s | 13 Queries | GZIP : Off ]