[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4688: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4690: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4691: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4692: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
Riseofpersia.com • View topic - Need Help on Installing

Riseofpersia.com

Rise of Persia - a full modification for Rome: Total War, based around the rise of the Achaemenid Persian dynasty.
It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:40 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 12:06 pm 
Offline
Rise of Persia developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 6:16 pm
Posts: 2028
You still have a RTW 1.5 installation to which you haven't installed anything I hope?
If you do:
-Delete the folder to which you installed ROP.
-Then copy+paste the entire RTW folder
-Then install ROP 2.1
-Then create a shortcut on your desktop, and ADD -show_err behind the target (important: don't change the target itself!!).
-Then try again

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Aug 18, 2008 1:55 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2008 12:40 pm
Posts: 4
Hello
I cant install properly ROP.
I have RTW+BI .
Installing ROP 2.22 final exe(during installatoin in window that can not find Rome tw.exe)
then installing Rop 22 b exe(during installatoin that can not find ROP 22 exe)
Shortcut ROP is empty.From RTW .exe loading just RTW pure.
What should I do?
Thank you all.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 23, 2008 12:02 pm 
Offline
Rise of Persia developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 6:16 pm
Posts: 2028
You should point it to a directory in which the RomeTW.exe file exists. The ROP22_final.exe installer is a little bit broken - it only acts normally if you install to C:\Program Files\Activision\Rome - Total War.
In other cases it makes a folder called Rome - Total War inside your RTW folder and it places the ROP files in there. You should then move the ROP folder away from there and put it in the same folder as RomeTW.exe.
Then you can install ROP2_22b.exe, which does work correctly.
I will put up a better installer soon.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
[ Time : 0.088s | 13 Queries | GZIP : Off ]