[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4688: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4690: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4691: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4692: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
Riseofpersia.com • View topic - [title lost]

Riseofpersia.com

Rise of Persia - a full modification for Rome: Total War, based around the rise of the Achaemenid Persian dynasty.
It is currently Mon Feb 27, 2017 11:21 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 10:47 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2006 8:27 pm
Posts: 2
I have Rome Total War Golden Edition and I have tried to install ROP. It doesn't work. Is there a way of solving this problem?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2006 12:33 am 
Offline
Rise of Persia developer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2005 11:13 pm
Posts: 1610
Location: Kent, England
ummm, well im n techy. BUT i don't think two entirely seperate modifications can work on the same copy of RTW.

you need to install RoP on to a fresh Rome total war which has only been patched with the 1.2 patch

then it will work

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2006 8:55 am 
Offline
Rise of Persia developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 6:16 pm
Posts: 2028
RTW Gold is actually RTW 1.5 and BI (RTW 1.6) in one package, and it isn't possible to apply the 1.2 patch to them as far as I know. The best solution to your problem is uninstall RTW gold, delete the folder, and then reinstall RTW gold. And just wait a few weeks for us to finish the 1.5 version, which will be compatible with your installation.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2006 5:36 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2006 8:27 pm
Posts: 2
Thank you guys! I really appreciate. I am goig to wait for the 1.5 version then as I am not a techi. In the meantime I'll try to conquer Europe with the Parthans. These footsoldiers are so weak!!!

thanks in any case!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 11:51 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 11:12 pm
Posts: 2
Sorry to hijack this thread but I have Rome Total War Gold too I have it completely patched Rtw1.5/BI 1.6.So can you help me,or will it be fixed in ROP v3.0.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 28, 2010 6:40 am 
Offline
Rise of Persia developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 6:16 pm
Posts: 2028
Actually this thread was for a very old version of ROP. ROP v2.22 is fully compatible with RTW 1.5, and can be downloaded via the Download button on the top of the page.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2011 5:42 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2011 5:16 pm
Posts: 1
Please help , im new here. I have RTW gold edition + Barbarian Invasion and i want to play Rise of Persia. What should i do? help plz... (sorry for interrupting)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2011 9:33 pm 
Offline
Rise of Persia developer
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 6:16 pm
Posts: 2028
Hi Diyako,

When you have RTW gold edition, you can just follow the official installation instructions on this page:

http://riseofpersia.com/download/category/1-rop22

Rise of Persia runs on RTW 1.5 and does not overwrite any original game files.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
[ Time : 0.149s | 13 Queries | GZIP : Off ]